Brightstar Device Protection Announces Winners of the 2017 Salute to Excellence Awards

Brightstar Device Protection proudly announced its winners for the 2017 Salute to Excellence Awards on Tuesday, June 20, 2017. Held as a virtual event with a video announcement, the awards program honored Carriers and National Retailers with exceptional device protection programs.

"These organizations are outstanding partners. Their dedication to providing their customers with quality replacement options is evident," said Brightstar's Senior Vice President of New Businesses, Mark Crisafulli. "Such exceptional customer service and program support requires ongoing commitment from an entire team. These awards honor their efforts."

This year's categories included the STAR award, BRIGHT award, Marketing Excellence award, and Overall Excellence award. Cellcom was honored as this year's overall winner.

The 2017 Salute to Excellence Winners are:


Bell MTS

One of Canada's leading communications solutions companies, Bell MTS took home the BRIGHT Award for their operational mastery, commitment to training, and outstanding program performance.


STAR Award

The best among their peers, this year’s STAR award winners were recognized for leading the way in program excellence and customer satisfaction.

Jacquelyn Hernandez – Bark Mobile

Kyle Arney – Carolina West

Derf Reese – Cellcom

Michael Cunningham – Cellcom

Ben Peterson – Chat Mobility

Poplar Perkins – C Spire

SaskTel Prince Albert – SaskTel

Prairie Mobile Prince Albert – SaskTel

Merv’s Radio & TV – Bell MTS

Hello Wireless – Boost Mobile

The Connection (S. Stony Island) - Boost Mobile


Marketing Excellence

Chat Mobility

Chat Mobility, a provider of wireless services to rural customers in southwest and south central Iowa for over nineteen years, received the Marketing Excellence award for their innovative marketing practices and effective point of sale techniques.


Overall Excellence


Cellcom, a provider of communication services in more than 80 retail and agent locations throughout Wisconsin and Michigan, took home the Overall Excellence award for their rapid program growth, innovative marketing, and in-depth training.